11/2/23 - Borders and You

And just a day after making this page I already have an entry! Look at that! It's nothing special admittedly, right now I just want to be mad about coding borders for a second. I just wanted to be able to have my div elements have curved edges since I've always thought those looked nice, but when I actually tried to implement this it just didn't work for some reason. Every tutorial I saw said to use the border-radius element, so I'm not entirely sure what I did wrong here. At the very least it didn't mess up all of my previous work like some of my previous attempts to implement visual aspects have. Worst case scenario I'm just stuck with square edges.

I might add more to this entry as I try to make little edits throughout the day. If anyone has any idea of what I need for the border radius to work please let me know! So far everything is working fine, so I'm not sure what little mistake has gotten this one thing to not work.

Edit again: the em font sizes are working now it seems. Not sure why it wasn't earlier? Ah well.